After you log in your ClickMeter account and follow these steps:
- Go to REPORTS > TRACKING PIXELS
- To delete a single pixel click on the ACTIONS button beside the tracking pixel and select "Delete"
- To delete multiple pixels at once, select the tracking pixels to be deleted using the check boxes and press "delete" button at the top of the table.
- Confirm the deletion by choosing "Yes" for the dialogue box.
Once deleted, your tracking pixels will be marked as 'deleted'.
Tracking for this pixel stops and the tracking pixel cannot be activated again.
Reports associated with the tracking pixel (before it was deleted) will still be available.
- Once you deleted one or more tracking pixels remember to remove them from the HTML code of your website if you are using them to track views on a website.
To show deleted tracking pixels in the list:
Set the tracking pixel status filter to be "Deleted" and this will display all the tracking pixels which are marked as "deleted".